News Releases
In the News...
State Parties
E-mail News and Discussion Services
Archived Articles
Interesting Links

Email Friend

Minutes of the America First National Committee

Tuesday, May 16, 2006

BE IT REMEMBERED that the America First National Committee met on Tuesday, May 16, 2006 at 9 p.m. East Coast Time, pursuant to the Resolution of the Operating Committee adopted on May 9, 2006.

The Chairman led the National Committee in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Hey delivered the Invocation.

The Secretary called the roll of National Committee members.


  • Dan Charles of Colorado, National Chairman
  • Larry Carroll of Colorado
  • Martin McClellan of Florida
  • Peter Browning of Florida
  • Tim Lohrmann of Idaho
  • Maureen McHugh of Illinois
  • Tom White of Massachusetts
  • Jon Hill of Massachusetts, National Vice-Chairman
  • Greg Roberts of Missouri
  • Romelle Winters of New Hampshire
  • Joe Spitzig of Ohio
  • David Thomas of Pennsylvania
  • Frank Hackl of Wisconsin
  • John Pittman Hey of Mississippi, National Secretary and Treasurer


  • Ward Chorpenning of Ohio
  • Bradley Maurer of New York
  • Jim Arft of New York
  • Trey Golmon of Mississippi
  • Nancy Blankenship of Missouri

Sam Cross of Pennsylvania joined the meeting after the roll had been taken.

Dan Eller and John Wagner attended as designees from the Organizing Committee of Michigan.

A Quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order at 9:24 p.m. ECT.

The Credentials Report was reviewed, and no changes were proposed.

Mrs. McHugh moved the adoption of the Agenda. Her motion was seconded by Mrs. Winters. The Agenda was adopted by unanimous vote.

The Chairman delivered his report. The Massachusetts party has elected another public official, Richard Parsons, in the municipal elections earlier this spring. The Party continues to receive increased numbers of inquiries, from upheavals in other conservative parties as well as from our fund raising activities.

The Chairman encouraged the members to turn in their state delegate lists to the National Secretary and book their hotel rooms for the Cincinnati convention as soon as possible.

The Secretary reminded the members that he had previously circulated draft minutes for the February 21, 2006 meeting of the National Committee. Mr. Hey moved the adoption of the minutes. His motion was seconded by Mrs. Winters and adopted by unanimous vote.

The Treasurer referred the Committee to the full Report that has been published on the Reflector and on the Agenda web page. The current account balance is $6,472.18. The required monthly FEC reports have been prepared and submitted to the FEC; they may be reviewed on the FEC's public web site.

Mr. Hill moved the adoption of a Resolution to call an in-person meeting of the National Committee. The resolution was seconded by Mrs. Winters, and reads as follows:

Resolution to Call an In-Person Meeting of the National Committee

Resolved, that the National Committee hereby calls an in-person meeting for 8:30 a.m. local time, June 3rd, 2006 at the Drawbridge Inn, Fort Mitchell, Kentucky.

The Resolution was adopted by unanimous vote.

Mr. Hill moved a resolution referred by the Finance Committee regarding the printing of brochures. The resolution was seconded by Mrs. McHugh. The Resolution reads as follows:

Finance Committee Resolution on Brochures

Whereas, the National Secretary has announced that we only have about 300 party brochures left in inventory; and,

Whereas, these brochures are a critically important recruitment tool;

Therefore, be it resolved by the America First Party National Committee:

That up to $250 be authorized for the printing of 10,000 party brochures.

The Resolution was adopted by unanimous vote.

A time of questions and answers was held.

There being no further business, Mr. McClellan moved that the National Committee adjourn. The motion was seconded by Mrs. Winters and adopted by unanimous consent. The Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 10:15 p.m. ECT.

Respectfully submitted,

John Pittman Hey
National Secretary
America First National Committee

America First Party ~ 405 River Road ~ Greenwood, Mississippi 38930
Telephone (866) SOS-USA1 ~ Fax (662) 453-7787 ~ E-mail
Paid for by the America First National Committee
John Pittman Hey, National Treasurer
Copyright © 2002-2016 by the America First National Committee. All Rights Reserved.