News Releases
In the News...
State Parties
E-mail News and Discussion Services
Archived Articles
Interesting Links

Email Friend

Minutes of the America First National Committee

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

BE IT REMEMBERED that the America First National Committee conducted a vote by mail beginning January 26, 2021.

Pursuant to Article III Section 20 of the party constitution, Mr. John Pittman Hey and Mr. Jonathan Hill placed before the National Committee the following Resolution to dissolve this National Committee by written consent:

Whereas, arduous efforts have been made over many years to develop the America First Party, and;

Whereas, the interest and response from patriotic-leaning citizens has not been enough to sustain our fundraising efforts and increase our public profile to the level needed to grow the party, and;

Whereas, our financial and manpower resources are depleted to critical levels and the interest has not been manifested by the membership that would lead to those resources being replenished, and;

Whereas, many other groups that are attractive to our potential political base are far better funded and possess far better visibility than does the America First Party, and;

Whereas, the numbers of those attracted to Judeo-Christian and constitutional values, and therefore to the values expressed by the principles and platform of the America First Party, seem to be shrinking,

Therefore, be it resolved that the America First National Committee be hereby dissolved, and that;

The National Treasurer is authorized to dispose of any remaining tangible assets of the National Committee in compliance with Federal Election Commission regulations, and file the necessary termination report and make all necessary filings with the FEC.

The National Secretary reported this day the receipt of written consent to the above resolution by two thirds of the members of the National Committee: Mrs. Maureen McHugh (IL), Mr. Greg Roberts (MO), Mr. Jonathan Hill (MA), and Mr. John Pittman Hey (MS).

No response was received by the remaining two National Committee members, Mrs. Romelle Winters and Mr. Steven Meier.

Therefore, the Resolution dissolving the America First National Committee is adopted by two thirds vote of all the National Committee members.

Respectfully submitted,

John Pittman Hey
National Secretary
America First National Committee

America First Party ~ 405 River Road ~ Greenwood, Mississippi 38930
Telephone (866) SOS-USA1 ~ Fax (662) 453-7787 ~ E-mail
Paid for by the America First National Committee
John Pittman Hey, National Treasurer
Copyright © 2002-2016 by the America First National Committee. All Rights Reserved.